In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rapid development of technology, the future can be seen with the innovation of automated vehicles and merely involving passengers. Clearly, this creation will be beneficial to humans but, in my opinion, the dark side of this could be greater. Significantly, driverless cars or buses would be run by the recorded traffic routes and guided location, which ensure that the experience of driving or designated location awareness would not play a key role in commuting or transportation. Thus, the chance for people who even can not drive could easily make a trip with no extra cost of hiring a driver. Moreover, the ability to analyze and choose which way needs to be avoided and the alternation, the journey made by driverless cars might be beneficial for business people because they can be reached their desired place in a comparatively short amount of time. On the other hand, this automation could not assure the safety of lives that is more damaging to humans than bringing positive impact. Even though automated vehicles are running on the road with a programme control system, that system is basically designed by human beings and they have a predisposition to developing errors that would eventually be life-threatening. The fact that people will be consuming a great number of cars once they become driverless and the incident numbers will be increased if the programme crashed somewhere. On top of that, the popularity of automated vehicles means a noticeable amount of pollution is exposed to nature resulting in high levels of damage to the environment. To sum up, although the future will be more convenient with the creation of vehicle automation, its drawbacks would outweigh by causing increasing accidents and devastating to the environment.