Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whereas some individuals allege that bestowing some gifts to pupils can be more effective than penalizing them if they are expected to revise their attitudes,in my point of view,both reactions, based on the situation, are necessary for supervising them. However,different sides are explained here. One of the most highlighted benefits of praising children has to do with encouraging them to pursue their approaches in either realm, the educational sector or a special personality. For instance,when a juvenile is appreciated for his flourishing,he would strive to retain the position that he used to attain,not only because of the prize but also owing to its positive footprints on his nerve. Furthermore,it can have an affirmative impression on other individuals if they fall in competition for either grasping the opportunity of taking the next gift or due to the effects that their classmates can have on them.Based on research,children are attracted to simulating others to make a parade of their abilities. On the other hand,on some occasions,it is necessary for juveniles to encounter some vigorous reactions to understand the consequences of criminal functions in society.As a vivid case,neither bully treatments nor stealing characters would grow in them if they are faced with harsh penalizing.To enlighten,the fierce of their reputation among their palls and the pain of punishments would eradicate their lawbreaking activities. Moreover,they would have a correct conception of the real world,where people are supposed to observe the rules. Hence,the rate of crime in the subsequent years of a country would plummet drastically,as members of that society have learned about the principle of prising and similarly the punishment. To conclude,while some folks are advocators of orientating the young's routes of life by bestowing gifts to them rather than penalizing them,to me both of them are indispensable if are exploited based on the circumstance. Nevertheless,harsh treatments are needed for restricting outlaw activities, although enlighting youngsters by rewarding should be utilised to absorb them in affirmative aspects.