Volunteering is one of the hot topics today. Is it a good idea to volunteer and why

Volunteering involves much work with people, cooking, building shelters, planting and improving personal qualities. Like every other thing this has its pros and cons. I personally support volunteering because by doing this you help others with what you can. Everyone has something or can do things that might change someone else's world. To begin with, volunteering can influence society. For example, after helping a lot of people change their perception of the world around them. They could better understand others emotions and actions. Furthermore, the affection of your skills is tremendous. Volunteering helps improving skills like talking with others, working with different people, drawing, building or sewing. Lastly, volunteering can make everyone feels something. For example, after you see a family that is happily living in the house that you helped building Change the form of the verb build show examples, you are glad for them. To sum up, volunteering can affect not only the life of the one who is in need, but changes the one that is helping.