Global warning is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what Measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Over the years, different parts of the world have been experiencing atmospheric changes. This essay will discuss the major causes of climate change and possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, pollution has been a major problem ever since mankind started living on this planet. This damage to the environment has been mainly due to the emission of greenhouse gasses and improper waste disposal by manufacturers. For instance, the melting of the glaciers in different parts is being reported nowadays due to heatwaves. This is a consequence of hazardous substances released into the atmosphere by industries causing global warming. On the other hand, the government and citizens have a crucial role to play in preventing climate change. This can be done by imposing laws that prohibit disposing of waste products into the environment by companies. Furthermore, the planting of trees by citizens must be encouraged. This is because plants absorb toxic gases such as carbon dioxide released into the air from the combustion of hydrocarbons. Secondly, overexploitation of natural resources by people for their own benefit is one of the major causes of climate change. When humans want to artificially transform the land, for instance, to build houses and roads, they do so by cutting down trees. For this reason, many (tree)species die leading to the expansion of deserts. However, to counteract this problem city planning by local authorities is important to protect areas where human activity is limited and assign specific land for infrastructure development. I To sum up, two of the major causes of global warming are environmental contamination and deforestation. Nevertheless, counterbalancing of these issues can be achieved by afforestation and limiting human activities on the environment.