The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Many people somewhat tend to consume more convenient foods because of being in modern society these days. Nevertheless, there are some possible strengths and weaknesses of this circumstance, which are equally balanced with some relevant instances describing. Firstly,convenient food consumption might be a great alternative for some groups of people, who might prefer spending their time on something else rather than taking too long time to eat. One noticeable benefit is that this kind of food mainly offers convenience service to clients,who might prefer to save time in rush hour. For example, most officers who need to arrive at workplaces on time every morning may select this food as the best option for morning meals by grabbing a quick meal from a convenience store or coffee shop nearby. Moreover, there are a plethora of food options satisfying simply the customers. On the other hand, some do not prefer fast foods because of a lack of nutrition and unhealthy lifestyles,which might be a vast disadvantage. For instance, fried chicken from a famous fast food brand might comprise a lot of protein but lacks vitamins and minerals including too much portion of fat. In addition,all the foodstuff has been provided before placing an order because that is always an essential aspect of this food industry. That also makes these foods lack nutrition. In conclusion,the possible advantages are equally balanced with the disadvantages in terms of individual lifestyle based on my experience. Despite a lack of nutrition,some still prefer fast foods because of saving a lot of time.