Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, language is the key to communication, and lacking the ability to understand the people surrounding oneself can be rather problematic. As a matter of fact, if the person cannot understand the individuals around him, it is almost impossible for him to do anything, and I am a staunch believer of that. Hence, this essay will be demonstrating the reasons behind my contention. To embark on, Interacting with neighboring Individuals and families is paramount to one successfulness. In other words, if a person, who works in a company, cannot interact with his co-workers properly, his associates will not be able to help him if he needs anything. In fact, accoring to an article that has been published recently by the Harvard School of Business, successful communication between colleagues plays a critical role to the high productivity of any company. Therefore, it can be said that conveying a message successfully does not only prevent misunderstanding but also enhances achievability. Moreover, language barrier can prevent many employees from getting a thriving job. To illustrate, if a person wants to work for a multinational company, he may have to be at least bilingual. This can be exemplified by a report that has been published recently by the Linkedin online platform, which has indicated that a plethora of employers are looking for agents who possess a sufficient level of English. Thus, It can be observed that multi-linguacity is quintessential when it comes to potentiating one's career prespective prospective. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that common tongue or speech is not only pivotal to mutual understanding but also paramount to achieving one's goals.