Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

People have different views as to whether various supermarkets are selling an imported product more and more in these decades instead of selling products that are produced in their own country. In the following paragraphs, the reasons why this happens in the present day will be discussed in detail. While in my opinion, it brings several negatives development for this issue. In general, the reason for this issue is that some country is lacked special resources to provide for their citizen. By this, It means that most of the country might explore the resources that they do not have in their country, for example, in the US, they are always lacked herbs for cooking and producing some medicine, so they have to import these kinds of products from Asian countries. Moreover, most of the imported products have high quality. As we have known, before distributing the products to other countries, those products have to pass the certificate in their country to guarantee the quality for ensuring the international customers. However, I strongly believe that this action will bring some negative development. To be more precise, If supermarkets are imported more oversea products, the population in that country might have less revenue. They could not find a good job and money to spend with their family. As we have known, imported products are very expensive. Therefore, people might purchase costly products that are not essential for their lifestyle. For example, most people in Asian countries prefer to purchase a cosmetic from the US market, although they can buy those products which are cheaper in their country. In conclusion, due to the reasons why many supermarkets are imported goods from other countries such as the lack of some unique products and high products quality. Nevertheless, My view is that it would bring negative development to this problem.