People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

People usually prefer not to step out of their comfort zone rather than take a risk for changes in their lives. However, this behaviour can cause a number of issues, such as missed job opportunities and stagnation in career development. This essay will propose a few possible solutions to tackle this issue. People are naturally afraid to face a new challenge and prefer to go on with their accustomed lifestyle. Consequently, they always lose a lot of good opportunities. For example, a teacher who favours a physical classroom will hesitate to teach via a web-based classroom because they’re afraid to work with new technology. Furthermore, as they can’t adapt to work with technology, they will fall behind in the modern world and find it hard to be involved in a new environment. Opening your mind to learn how to use new things is one of the feasible solutions to overcome this issue. Firstly, they need to be friendly with technology and practice step by step to gain confidence. For instance, if you struggle to talk in front of a webcam, you can practise in front of a mirror to improve your presentation skills. Another solution is challenging yourself to do new things that you haven’t done before. To illustrate this, you have to challenge yourself to run a few kilometres every alternate evening. By doing this, you will accumulate small achievements that will lead to getting faith in yourself to make changes when necessary. In conclusion, although people prefer to go on with their accustomed lifestyle, no one can guarantee this stability will remain forever. Opening your mind to learn how to use new things and challenging yourself little by little will be your great life companion when changes are inevitable.