In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, with the significant changes in our lifestyle, and family dynamics becoming more and more modern, family demands have also changed to a large extent which requires both parents to work. Although some people believe that this can turn to the children ’s advantage since parents can make more money, others disagree on the grounds that it causes the children to suffer from insufficient support from their family. I agree with the second group. In the following, I will explore both views and elaborate on my own. People who support the idea of both parents working outside their homes, demonstrate some merits for it. They are of the opinion that since children nowadays have plenty of demands most of them require a good financial situation, and it is better for parents to earn enough money to provide them with what they need. They believe that if children are deprived of what they want, they might go through psychological disorders like depression. For instance, children who are underprivileged in comparison with their contemporaries, are more likely to get isolated at school. Besides that, parents who work are usually of more stable mental health since working gives them a chance to stay away from the never-ending family duties. As a result, they appreciate their quality time with their children and build a healthy parent-child relationship. On the other hand, parents working outside can lead to some disadvantages. One of the major drawbacks of this case is that their children often suffer from inadequate emotional support from the family. These children usually deal with their problems alone and try not to burden their parents with their own problems as their parents are always busy working. For example, the offspring of a couple of doctors are mostly complaining about lack of quality time with their parents. Additionally, because of the fact that employed parents don’t have the time to raise their children properly, their children are often ill-mannered and behave poorly. All in all, while some think it is beneficial to children that their parents work because their demands are sorted out better, I agree with the opposing opinion. I also believe that the less emotional support a child gets, the worse his mental well-being. I have no doubt that what every child needs the most is a warm loving family to look after them and raise them decently.