Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions?

In some businesses, employers often face serious concerns in new hires regarding lack of interpersonal skills, for example, cooperative skills. However, there are two potential causes for this and two possible solutions as well. One of the leading causes of this negative trend would be the absence of market training. This simply means that a fresh graduate often fails to get an opportunity to work with the business and his whole knowledge stays bookish, which results in poor performance during the actual job. Furthermore, the real-time market strategies and recent trends are also out of their knowledge. As a result, for instance, a slower working pace which sometimes makes them stuck into an awkward situation where one starts seeking the assistance of others. These are the fundamental points needed to be fixed. A solution to cope with these detrimental factors could be a collation between the corporate sector and educational institutes are needed where students could experience the real essence of the business. This means to say that, the universities would have to assist their student to gain hands-on experience with the market by offering them internships in their fields. Moreover, if this trend flourishes, there is a hope to improve the skillset of our upcoming graduates. For example, Japan has a compulsion to complete at least six-month training in the field before getting the degree, and they do this with the involvement of their industrial sector. This could benefit both, the students in securing a job and employers to find the required skills. In conclusion, It is true that in certain trades the newcomers often do not have the required skill set to fulfil the needs of their job. This essay has clearly explained the possible causes and their solution, namely, lack of training and practical knowledge and the possible solutions for this could be pre-job training and cooperative working experience with industry during the study years