Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

It is true that money and possessions seem to be the most important factors for a person to be considered successful. Although I agree with the importance of wealth, I believe that inner virtues are more crucial. Morality and fluency should be more valued to consider an individual a successful person. In today's materialistic world, money has been overvalued as an achievement while there are more important things to be measured. Firstly, the importance of being loved by people has been underestimated. If an affluent does not respect others and treat and fairly, the money will not help him / her to be amiable. Therefore, no one tends to help him / her to promote and achieve his / her goals. Secondly, happiness and health are other vital measures for success. Being rich will not mean anything if the person or his / her family have to cope with a serious disease and are not happy. As a result, I believe that wealth could help you to thrive but, it is not the best measure of victory. In my view, the influence of people on others is the factor that makes them successful. It is important how others would feel about themselves around an individual, because of which he / she could be remembered by them. In other words, the way someone helps the world by even doing the small things such as feeding an animal or listening to a friend is what makes his / her life fruitful. The feelings caused by an individual or works are done by him / her are the only lasting memories of his / her, although these virtues are not valued enough nowadays. In conclusion, it seems to me that valuing morality and humanity is the most effective measure for booming and wealth may not be the best one.