Some people believe that a vertical city in which people work and live in tall buildings is a good idea. Others say that horizontal living is better. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

The ubiquity of technology and science plays a vital role in building towers in this era. It has sparked heated controversies that many people claim living and working in high-rise buildings is an ideal opinion, whereas others believe horizontal life is better. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former. Admittedly, tall buildings have a negative impact on our environment which affects human health. In particular, a great deal of gas and toxic liquid are released during the construction of towers since they require a large number of resources. Thus, a significant amount of poisonous gas is emitted into the atmosphere with each tower that is constructed. In addition, animals cannot survive in a vertical metropolis with so many skyscrapers blocking off the light and direction. So, animals such as the bird live freely above the sky but now they will be in a cage for the rest of their lives. Consequently, in the dog-eat-dog global market, biodiversity will suffer because of the ambition of people However, high-rise buildings are a criterion for a country if it is sustainable. To be more precise, without towers and buildings, a country could not compete with others in the cutthroat world. As a consequence, humans should put the vertical city over the horizontal city in the age of technology and science. In addition, workplaces such as buildings or towers give motivation to employees and boost their energy. They are triggered to go to huge offices to find opportunities for promotion which brings great potential to their lives. As a result, high-rise buildings play a crucial part in society when youngsters take it as a desire for their career paths. A nation's long-term sustainability can be achieved if every individual strives to obtain better employment. In conclusion, even though building towers causes negative impacts on the environment, I am of the opinion that humans should prefer a vertical city over a horizontal city because it generates lasting value for a country.