Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

English is one of the most spoken languages in the world. That is the reason why most nationalities wish to learn it. Some people argue that living in an English -speaking nation is the only approach to perfection in this language. I strongly agree with this statement, and I will explain through this essay. To begin with, studying in a foreign country is a faster way to master the language. Students in class are usually shy because learning a language they don’t fluently speak is hard work. Being in the nation forces you to speak the language. For instance, adults looking to improve their skills can be friends with English-speakers, then being corrected by them. Studies have shown that people who travel in the society they want to acquire the dialect have acquired 30 times more expressions than people studying in University for the same amount of time. Furthermore, it makes pupils’ more confident and makes them discuss more subjects with foreigners. However, I strongly believe there are other ways to master English easier. The first method is to watch movies and TV shows in English with subtitles. American TV shows possess plenty of slang and expressions which can be used by people trying to improve their skills. For example, I personally absorbed ‘I am starving’ by watching the famous cartoon ‘American dad ’. Using these types of words make our speech more precise and original. The second method I wanted to discuss is to read books in English. Books are a fantastic way of improving our phrases as authors are careful of choosing the right word for each paragraph. Studies have recently shown that teenagers training their English with books have better results than young adults watching American movies. To conclude, I believe there are a lot of ways to master English and each person has their own way of learning it. However, I agree that visiting an English country is helping a lot and boosts the confidence of the learner.