Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Music harmonises people of various ethnicity, caste or class, ancestral backgrounds, social identity even philosophers, regardless of age and gender. I agree unequivocally with the statement. Generally, music expresses the deep thoughts and feelings of the song writer. Depending on the theme, it may prompt a feeling of love, affection, passion and bond in the mind of the musician as well as the listener. Therefore, one can choose the type of rhythm to suit his or her emotions. In addition, music is an essential part of human culture. It unites people of different customs and traditions when shared, giving a glimpse to a different way of life. On the other hand, melodious songs can mend hurting parties. For instance, conflicting communities may resolve feud through music when other avenues are closed to them. Concerts are also a special place where people from all walks of life interact with each other. Everyone from all races, can set aside their differences and sing and dance together in peace. Moreso, individual's motives and intentions can be ascertained throughout in the heart of the artist as well as the melomaniac. Different music lovers of a particular band are connected in one way or another, Furthermore, relatively amount of genders find solace in musical lyrics, whether it is for fond memories, sobriety or emotions such as dancing to a disco music in a night club or at home when happy or enthusiastic. Aside this, couples serenading one another, tightens the union. To conclude. Music amalgamates everyone from all spheres of life, despite religion, geographical region, social class, political beliefs and educational status.