Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

It is frequently argued that the assets that one possesses determine how successful a person is. Personally, I believe that the collection of things you own or can purchase is not the best correlation of how accomplished someone is, since successful people can also be poor. This essay will explain my opinion, as well as describe what characteristics make a successful individual. Though out time, society has pushed us to believe that the wealthier, the better. In my view, this is not always the case. There are several cases in the history of unique talented scientists, such as Marie Curie, that laked financial recognition. Although financial means can be considered a factor to assess one's achievements, this is only one side of the coin. I consider that there are different types of success, not only the financial one. For example, having a family could be a victory for some people if that is their goal. We can all be successful in our own kind way, no matter how high our salary is. Everyone can have a different definition of success. This could range from buying the last model of a certain vehicle, or something that costs no money like passing a difficult exam. I consider that what defines a person as successful is the constant willingness to improve oneself. Achievements should be valued compared to your older self rather than to the entire world since every one of us is unique. For example, I could consider walking an everyday task. However, for patients after surgery this could mean a huge endeavour, and being able to do it should be regarded as a triumph. To conclude, accomplishments can vary according to the person and the way we wish to assess them. For me, to only judge by material possessions is not consider all the other aspects of life.