Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Being wealthy is often a validation used to determine how successful an individual is. Individual prosperity is linked to how rich he is and the assets he possesses. I am of the opinion that wealth is not the best tool to determine how successful one is and that is because hardworking and conviction are what will make an individual successful,not wealth. Hardworking is a major yardstick used to see an individual drive toward his or her effort. Firstly, an hardworking individual will be successful eventually because such an individual will continue to do everything possible within their strength to get things done. For example, in the case of a student who is hardworking in the university, a person might not have money presently but might be doing well in the institution.When such individual graduates and gets a good job such human will be comfortable and that is because of the hard effort they made in their academics and not because of any money they might have. Also, in a case whereby an individual is really focused on their,performance it will make them successful in the long run. Dedication is what keep people going.The road to success is not easy but with,determination an individual will be able to do things they thought they could not even do. For instance,for a student that has issues in school and keeps on failing is only determination in oneself that will make a person successful and not money.The people might be from a rich family but if he or she does not determine to continue thriving and studying well the rate of success might seem very difficult. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that although wealth is used to gauge how successful an individual is, it is not the right method to determine success instead an individual hard work and determination towards tasks are what makes a successful individual.