Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

Human beings have been living in an era where many tools are existed to make people ’s lives healthier. In the past, there where many people died due to diseases and lack of having a healthy diet; thus, the industry has tackled these issues by finding cures for diseases and producing foods that have been created in labs. This essay, discusses what are the positive and negative outcomes of this sort of advancement. First and foremost, there is an opponent who believes that modified food is participating to some extent in solving poverty and hunger around the world. This is because it provides the market with enough supply, and filling that gap could control the prices, which would make foods more affordable. From an economical viewpoint, when there is an abundance of a product, that abundance will affect the purchasing power, and this is due to the fact that, now, the consumers can buy more from that product. On the other hand, there is a consensus among people that modified foods could have many drawbacks. To begin with, foods that are produced at factories might not offer the same nutritional value as real foods. For example, vitamin C tablets, nowadays, it is famous that people starting to take these pills; although it is beneficial, researchers have found that a tablet from a vitamin C has only%25-40 at most from the real source. In conclusion, there was debate among people about the pros and cons of the food produced at labs. Although modified food could fill the gap on the market, there ar e peo pl that thinks that it mighnotndeliverer the same value s li ke real food.