planting trees is very important for environment. Some people says trees should be planted in vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

Green areas are undoubtedly crucial for our planet. Some are of the opinion that more greenery must be planted in empty fields of cities while others argue that buildings are the priority. I partially agree with the idea of increasing green spaces because trees are fundamental for our environment and yet we need to cope with the increased demand for houses and apartments. In this essay, I will describe my arguments on both sides. Green spaces play a significant role in both our and other species' lives. To begin with, trees have a fundamental role in cleaning the air. To detail, greenery utilizes carbon dioxide that is in the air and releases oxygen instead. Thus, it provides us much more breathable atmosphere. Moreover, green spaces are not only important for us but also for other living creatures too. The role that green areas are serving in the ecosystem are must for many animals. For example, without a reasonable-sized green area, new york city would not be a house for squirrels. For those sound reasons, we need more trees to be planted anywhere possible. On the other hand, housing needs are really overwhelming in some particular areas in the world. Therefore, in those cities, green spaces can be considered a secondary problem. For instance, metropolis cities in the world are getting more and more crowded every day. To fix that unfortunate situation, an increased number of apartments and houses must be constructed in those lands instead of green spaces like parks. In conclusion, it is undeniable that we need cleaner air and a healthier environment and therefore, we need to have more green spaces on our planet. Be that as it may, in some particular regions in the world, we also need more houses to cope with the density of people.