An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry. Why do you think it is the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Tourism has been playing an increasingly important role in developed countries for years, and recently developing countries are taking a fresh look at this industry and are trying to develope it, since it has always been viewed as a remunerative investment. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that tourists can bring both benefits and disadvantages for a country. However, I believe that the advantages of it overweight the drawbacks. The following essay overlook the reason why it is getting more important in developing countries which is proceeding with the rationales behind my view. The main reason for tourism being more attractive for governments to invest in is the enomerouse income tourists are bringing to a country. For instance, by hiring more tour leaders and training them to make visitors' trips memorable, more tourists will be encouraged by those visitors to visit that country continuously. Therefore, if the government invest on this industry and spend money to expand it, it will lead to more money being returned to a country that can be spent on other integral industries. In addition to the income being earned by this industry, it has brought two more main positive consequences. Firstly, a great number of jobs have been made by increasing the number of a city's visitors. For example, the small businesses of small towns can be improved by having more customers to buy their local products. Thus, unemployment decreases. Moreover, the government has to spend money to keep the attractions of those cities safe, which results in saving a country's historical places. To sum up, Tourism has recently caught the attention of developing countries ' authorities. I believe it is rooted in the income they are earning from this industry, which is beneficial for those historical areas and also has made jobs for local people.