Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become an inevitable trend in some countries that young adults outnumber older people. Some suggest that it can bring some severe social problems, while others hold there are more advantages than disadvantages. In this essay, I will examine both sides, provide two arguments for each view, and give my attitude toward this situation. The reason why some champion a younger population is that they provide more labour forces both domestically and for the community. For each individual home, young men can take care of their parents and grandparents, helping alleviate the stress on society. Hence, the nation can spare more financial expenditure on other sectors. For the whole community, young people, who are stronger and more energetic, can put more effort into the workplace and industrial production. Therefore, the young population benefits the development of society. On the other hand, the counter-opinions concern the employment rate and working productivity. In the job market, if lots of new employees hunt for a job and there are no adequate vacancies, it certainly will lead to serious competition, and many graduates are doomed to be unemployed. Furthermore, it will be less productive to carry on a project with too many workers who have little experience. And the whole process will then be postponed. In conclusion, it is understandable why people hold opposite ideas. From my perspective, the population structure has both merits and demerits; as long as more job opportunities and training are given to youngsters, the benefits of such a situation will definitely outweigh the drawbacks.