Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

It is true that people these days use possessions and property to judge how successful a person is. Nevertheless, I believe this is not the best way of measuring success as not every rich person is successful in life and vice versa. First of all, having a good financial status does not necessarily mean that a person is leading a successful life as the way success is measured could be different based on a person ’s beliefs and attitudes toward wealth. Some people may not need a luxury mansion or an expensive car in order to feel a sense of accomplishment. For example, starting up a new community project would be a huge success for a founder of a charity organisation. However, to an entrepreneur, this may not bring as much satisfaction as gaining a huge amount of money. Similarly, a kid may consider reaching the top of the leaderboard in a game as a sign of success. In addition, there are a lot of rich people who could not make time for their loved ones, and sometimes they end up being divorced. There are several qualities that make a person successful. One quality that is common among people of success is perseverance. In the face of failures, they opt to examine their mistakes closely, learn from them and bounce back. Another characteristic that every successful person tends to have is that they exploit their existing networks in order to make their business thrive. In other words, they never hesitate to approach their partners or friends in times of need. Furthermore, they know how to maintain a healthy work-life balance, which is crucial to a happy life. They set priorities and always make sure they spend enough time with their families no matter how hectic their schedule is. To conclude, material belongings and properties do not really measure a person ’s level of success as there are other equally important factors like a balance between work and family.