Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outweigh the disadvantages?

Distance education is a trend nowadays, and more university students are choosing this new platform rather than the traditional mode of instruction. In this essay, I would like to provide some advantages and disadvantages and explain why e-learning is far greater than its drawbacks. The downsides of online learning are not only experienced by students but also by parents, teachers, and school administrators. They are strongly impacted, and all of them were forced to put up an effort to make sure that the academic quality continues. For instance, while sitting all day is normalized because students need to face the computer to do a pile of work and attend online sessions, interactions become unrealistic and superficial, thus leading to students ' exhaustion and depression. Despite the setbacks mentioned above, these students somehow developed an ability to cope with the situation; they learned how to become responsible learners by carefully managing their time to work on their projects and discover practical knowledge. In a particular circumstances, even though they do their tasks with only a little help from their parents or teachers, and proving that they know what to do when faced with challenges, it scientifically indicates higher problem-solving skills. With this ability, graduates in the future will be more competent and skilled, hence valuable citizens of their respective countries. In conclusion, although asynchronous learning has some alarming yet minor drawbacks, such as a demand for a significant amount of effort and superficial interactions, it is evident that these hurdles made the students unlock their flexibility to overcome and solve challenges in life.