Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, electronic gadgets and various technologies have been raising everywhere since the last century. As a result, we always are observed by other people. In my opinion, there are more advantages to this development than disadvantages. First of all, we can see some benefits is that we get the cellphones and security cameras. These technologies can help to monitor almost every situation. Thefts and stealing occur every day in markets, shopping facilities and centres. Security services and cellphone tracking can assess to settle the problems. For example, a thief who tried to steal from my friend's store last year. We could find to monitor the videos of the security system in the store. On the other hand, we face the disadvantages of this technology. One of them is unawareness of monitoring is that we cannot know where we are monitored. Different conditions arise with individuals who are awkward, uncomfortable or comical or embarrassing. Therefore, people begin to fear 'hidden eyes'. The 'Hidden eyes' are that gadgets are watching us. In addition, our unaware videos are spreading through the internet. For instance, my roommates fell down in the street. After a few days, we watched this video on YouTube. The solution to the above problem is we should alert each other to not record. Moreover, we should set up a signal on our cellphone during the video recording. In conclusion, in my view, the people being monitored are unaware of what is expected. I think that we achieve more profits from this development.