In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after completing their education and finding jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more adults are still living with their parents after finishing education and having jobs have been a controversial debit in many Asian countries. Although some benefits are staying with the family, I believe that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, living together is a care exchange; people will have more chances of being cared for. For instance, the adults, who usually do not have time for themselves, will receive better care from their parents, and vice versa. Many parents often cope with sickness and disease; thus, the existence and support of the children in their daily life will strengthen their mental health to fight against illness, enabling them to take good treatment whenever needed. Secondly, in terms of work-life balance, this can significantly impact their future; they can make the most of their parents ' care to focus on pursuing a successful career. On the other hand, there are considerable risks in living with parents. First and foremost, being over-reliant stops us from fitting into an independent life. A typical example is that the parents take care of everything in the family. If we lead a married life, we will quickly get lost or confused about things to be finished, as we have never faced this before. Second, our behavior patterns will remain unchanged, as we depend heavily on our parents, which mainly prevents us from fully being self-developed. The more dependent we are, the less soft skills and real-life experience we acquire. If we have everything done by the parents except making money, afterward, we find running the family home extremely unmanageable. In conclusion, I support the idea of living alone, as it helps us draw more vital experiences and learn practical lessons. Therefore, we have to organize our time better as we should learn how to manage everything from parents and spend time putting knowledge into practice.