Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that these days modern people have too many choices. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement, because the number of choices are increasing dramatically in some areas, and these changes discourage people to decide properly, although job markets are more improved than the past. Admittedly, people can get a better occupation from a huge amount of them, as modern people can work anytime anywhere due to the various workstyle and advancement of the internet. For instance, if a person wants to start a side business at night, he can find a better job from web services, although previous companies often forbid side businesses. Nevertheless, the first reason why I believe that people have too many choices is that college students might choose a study course from numerous subjects. The more technology is advancing, the more new type of subjects are increasing in modern society. Apparently, the increasing number of education passes is better for students, but they cannot assess the value of each course, and decide properly what subjects they should take. In addition, the number of items is rising radically compared to the past. Before advent of online commerce, people went shopping by their foots, but modern people are able to buy anything on the internet without a limitation of inventory. As a result, this change raises the number of buying decision, and makes people difficult to purchase the best one from numerous items. In conclusion, modern people have too many choices. People cannot decide better one from a huge amount of choice, especially in education and shopping, while people can find a better job due to modernization.