Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of infornation should be restricted on the media. To what extend do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words

In recent decades, news has played an important role in our lives and specific information about crimes is not always proper to be published. In my opinion, it is wise to consider whether the specific details of an illegal action should be broadcasted. To begin with, televisions and newspapers are approachable for most people in our society and it may not be appropriate for certain types of people. A noticeable amount of people in the community is not ready to hear horrific and creepy things, normally considered as illegal that a person can do to others. For instance, no parents would allow their child to watch horror movies or those which consist of killings and it works the same way as criminal news. Each content creator must be certain about what they will be publishing to the public, which can badly affect to the users mental health. Accordingly, it is reasonable to restrict and consider thoroughly what information the customers will receive and modify the sensitive news properly. Furthermore, illegal actions on the media can possibly give the public a way to break the law. Crimes are strategised more and more intelligently day by day and they are made to get away with improper behaviours that the government can not find out. Thus, by bringing that kind of knowledge on the media, viewers are offered an example on how to achieve their personal needs without legal principles by following what have been done. Therefore, it is only allowed to give information about the general aspects of the case instead of giving specific ones. To sum up, from my perspective, the media have to be restrained with specific informations about crimes for both customers mental health and also protecting the public from possibilities of illegal actions.