In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, people's interest in their homes' past is higher than ever before. There are various causes leading to this phenomenon as well as methods for the research process. There are two possible reasons why more and more people are wanting to find out about their houses' history. One of the major causes of this is that a person's natural curiosity would make them wish to know more about their current accommodations. Moreover, when someone moves into a new residence, the desire to find out about its profile such as when it was built, who is its previous owner. Another reason is that house-owners look into the history of the place they are living in possibly in hope of feeling a special connection. As such, they can feel more spiritually and emotionally safe indoors. If people needed to know about the historical details of their homes, they can turn to several sources of information locally. Mainly, they can discuss with the senior citizens in the neighborhood, and get knowledge about the valuable experience that they spend old age. In addition, they can use reliable sources are published in libraries about those homeowners while going through with the building plans that are approved by the councils. In conclusion, the main factors for the phenomenon can be explained by human nature and safety while people can know more about their houses' stories through local residents and libraries.