Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspapers and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words

The latest information is usually updated on the mass media like newspapers and TV as it can approach a large number of people, including the informative criminal description. However, some believe that those details have bad influences on people and support that they should be banned in the media. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this opinion for several reasons. First of all, the news can raise the awareness of individuals around the area and also their knowledge about self-defense. As TV news and newspapers are formal sources of information, most people choose them to update their latest knowledge. That information about the criminal or their illegal actions may harm others around them if they are not captured. Thus, they should be allowed to know about it in order to protect themselves. Secondly, as those lawbreakers are examples of wrongdoing behaviors, more people can see the consequences of those actions to prevent them from doing it in the future. Crimes tend to rise over time because so many of them think laws are easy to break and what they do is right, still not aware of their illegal behavior. The news can give them lessons of what they will face if they take the wrong turn. All things considered, the media should not ban the crime description because the advantages it brings like raising the awareness of a large number of people and showing them bad consequences they might face if they are about to break the law, outweigh the disadvantages.