In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge, in the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, having practical skills is valued over academic knowledge, which triggers projections for applicants to get rid of formal degrees in order to enter the workplace. Although current trends feed this prediction, I do not reckon academic qualifications will become eradicated. On the one hand, it is understandable as to why it is predicted that formal qualifications will become redundant in future workplaces. Firstly, the importance of formal education might pale into insignificance in comparison with connections. Cementing a meaningful connection with one's customers guarantees their return, whereas presenting academic knowledge might not necessarily attract customers. This is because, in the job market, trust speaks volumes, which is more likely to be built when through good communication skill rather than background information. Secondly, with the advent of technology, individuals can search for whatever they desire and learn about a specific subject from various contents in the shortest amount of time. This means that people are not obliged to go to colleges or universities to get a degree, and they can rather learn about the subjects when encountering a real-world situation. However, the nature of certain jobs and innovations necessitates individuals to obtain a formal degree before entering the job market. First and foremost, the sensibility of the healthcare system demands a formal qualification. Being a doctor or a nurse means that one is directly dealing with people's lives, and a mistake caused by a lack of knowledge can bring about irreparable repercussions. Take Christopher Dunch for example, also referred to as "Doctor Death"; although he was an intelligent individual, his lack of knowledge in neurosurgery caused 33 maimings, which ultimately contributed to his sentence. Moreover, learning theoretical knowledge leads to an innovation that can remedy a pressing issue in times of need. One staggering example is the usage of metformin, a well-known medicine for the treatment of diabetes, for the treatment of PCOS, also known as polycystic ovarian syndrome. Knowing the mechanism of action, pharmacists and doctors use this drug to effectively cure a completely distinct disease. In conclusion, while practical skills might be beneficial, academic knowledge not only is essential in certain places but also unleash one's innovative potentials.