Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages?

We are living in a very materialistic and competitive society, where many people work countless hours per day to acquire wealth or be succeed in their working environment. However, this overload working schedule deprive them from prescious leisure time. I totally believe that this way of life provides some benefits but it also has certain drawbacks which should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, working long hours on a daily besis goes hand in hand with the privilege of having more money and a satisfying life. For instance, if you earn a high salary, you can satisfy all your daily needs such as having a big house, covering all the basic expenses or raising your one family properly. Alternatively, by working extra hours or taking shifts, such as doctors do, someone has the opportunity to gain more money in order to fulfil his ambitions of embarking on a big journey or buying luxurious items which will bring him more comfort and pleasure. When you consider the possibility to not being able to pay for food or afford hospital care, then the importance of working long hours for your well-being becomes obvious. On the other hand, many people feel that expending their working hour as well as their workload, become dissatisfied. Specifically, while trying to attain wealth, people are not able to devote time to their own family or friends. In order to make as much money ad possible, they live under terribly stressful circumstances, and as a consequence they neglect their health care and their relaxing time. A case in point is that the majority of today's employees has little or none leisure time to start a new activitie activity such as going for jogging or playing a team sport with their friends. Last but not least, our competitive society has turned people into greedy humans who are only intersted in material possesions rather than giving attention to truly important things in life such as family, friends, love and health. To sum up, although by working numerous hours, we have the possibility to achieve some of our ambitions, it is inapproprite to live under these inhuman conditions. From my point of view, the secret o living a balanced and fulfilling life is based on spending time with our loved ones. Working long hours can never be substituted in long-term and when we will realise it,it will be too late