Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern times, capital punishment is highly controversial in the country. Some are of the view that is the best way to punish. From my point of view, I totally agree that it is not good for a country. This essay will discuss both statements in the following. There are many reasons why this punishment is not appropriate. First of all, it reflects the bad character of the country to the world. This can lead to problems of economic benefit. Aa as an illustration, when tourists know that they will avoid going to places where they do not feel safe or places that have a bad image in the world. As a result, this significantly leads to the loss of the economy. Secondly, every human deserves a second chance because everyone makes mistakes and a good person is one who will learn from their mistake. For example, children who used to steal some money from other people also learn that this behaviour is not good and they will never do it again. On the other hand, some people suppose that the government should use capital punishment in their country. The reason why the government should do that is that crime has increased more than in the past. Moreover, the criminal must be punished for their acts, so the victims get fair justice. Death and lifetime Jialing is necessary if someone proves guilty. Hence, this punishment can reduce the crime rate