In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, smoking in public areas is restricted in numerous countries. While some people are complaining about the strict rules, some others cheer for the regulation and find it is fair this way. I personally agree with the latter to a great extent. First of all, it is undoubtedly that smoking does damages to our body. Not only the ones who actively consume cigarettes but also other people in the surroundings that passively breathe in the smoke would be affected. Although people who smoke on purpose might be aware of its negative effects, and willing to pay the price for several minutes of relaxation and enjoyment, it is extremely unfair, to force others in the room to take in the toxic air spontaneously. Therefore, smoking in public places, especially in a closed space with no flowing air, such as an office or a studio, is potentially harmful to other people's physical therapy health. In addition, though cigarettes might be attractive to some, the smell of the smoke is unpleasant, even repulsive, for some others. Once the smell gets absorbed by hair, clothing, or other textiles, it could stay for a whole day long and it is hard to get rid of it. For people who are not a fan of cigarettes and cigars, this is a nightmare. In conclusion, smoking in public does not only hurt other people's physical health but also their mental state. Hence, I think it is a fair act that public smoking was made illegal in some countries.