These days, more and more people are going to other countries for couple of years, either to find job or to study. These are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

This Essay talks about the advantages and disadvantages of people migrating to another country to find either a better workplace or to pursue their higher studies. Although there are some benefits of moving to other countries, some conflicts will also be there. Let's discuss them in detail. Coming to the advantages of moving to another country, we will be exposed to a new culture, traditions and different environments. As we are going to meet new individuals we can learn some of their good traditions. We can celebrate different festivals along with them. If we are impressed with their language, even we can also learn that as well. Some recent studies suggest that a person learning at least a new word per day is improving their IQ level very well in the long run. Migrating to a region where there is a demand for workers with your skillset will give you better pay as well. As our lifestyle is directly related to the amount we earn, moving abroad is a good decision for having a good lifestyle. On the other hand, there are some cons of moving abroad. The first problem that we are going to face is adjusting to the local way of living. As we are coming from a different culture, we would not know how to socialise with the community living locally. The second problem is understanding the native language. Communication is the biggest barrier if we are unable to speak the native tongue the public uses for communication. Because if we can' t make conversations with anyone we can' t survive. So, when we are planning to move to a new country we must learn the native language. Moreover, if we don' t have friends or relatives in the new location, we need to find someone which is also a difficult task to do. In general, whatever comfort we feel in our own neighbourhood comes from our familiarity with the culture and the society around us which we wouldn' t have when we move to a new place. I would like to conclude this essay with my opinion of moving abroad is always a good choice. Even though there are some discomforts that we would face, we can reduce them with proper planning. Nowadays social media is very popular so we can make use of that to connect with folk who are already staying there and we can discuss with them and by making some necessary arrangements we can avoid some of the problems that we are going to face after landing.