Living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about life in the city. Whether living in big cities is bad for their health is a controversial issue. I agree with the view that living in the city could lead to various health problems for their citizens. First, it is clear that there have been increasing pollution levels in cities. This is because more and more industrial complexes or businesses are being built in every corner of the city and they release a huge amount of toxic gases into the atmosphere. As a result, it causes air pollution and various respiratory problems for people living around there. Moreover, city life has an adverse impact on mental health. To pay for living costs, people who choose to live in metropolises are often under heavy pressure due to their busy work schedules. My uncle, for example, has to work over 70 hours per week. He works hards, but he does not earn enough money. Therefore, he is always stressed and does not have enough time to spend with his family. According to BBC News, a far higher proportion of urban dwellers suffer from depression and anxiety than those living in other areas. To summarize, city life brings a number of health problems to the public. After a thorough analysis of this subject, the adverse effects of the debate over life in major cities would be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, the government should recommend their citizens to live in rural areas than move to urban areas.