In recent years, pressure on school and university students has been increasing and they are pushed to work very hard from a young age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that young people are under more pressure than ever before. Still, I automatically gravitate to young people who should be lighthearted during this period. On the one hand, it seems to me that the motivation of learning is galvanised by interest, not whips. Firstly, Millennials who grew up in the age of individuality will dislike someone who pushes them to do something against their will. Furthermore, students should devote their time and energy to the process of learning, in which it needs much time to refine the essence of knowledge. If we push them too hard, this will inevitably disrupt the pace of the journey. Hence, schools should cultivate students’ passion for life and critical thinking rather than rote learning and copying. On the other hand, it is believed that tremendous pressure will certainly destroy a young person’s confidence, hope, and faith. For example, over recent years suicide rates have been increasing rapidly on campus. We should not ignore the fact that many students who are in the vulnerable stages of life years cannot take so much pressure from many aspects. Meanwhile, excessive pressure will mean that children will miss out on some of the good things in life, such as friendship and curiosity. Therefore, at a young age, society should be more patient, empathetic, and tolerant, which will enable a comfortable environment to help them find their inner self.