In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In the 21st Century, due to the advancement of digital technology, online teaching becoming increasingly popular. However, online courses are seen as a good opportunity by some students, nevertheless, other students prefer classroom teaching. Firstly, there are a lot of advantages to learn online courses. Many people with an internet connection and a digital device will be able to access any courses despite time and location. This will actually save up time and boost the learning process of an individual. Furthermore, people do not need to travel or rush to attend classes. In addition, individuals can sign up for improvement courses at a more convenient time despite their busy schedules. For example, an employee can sign up language course to study and improve after work, which does not have a conflict between studying and working. Whereas, online courses do present some disadvantages. The concentration level of an individual will decrease, and some individuals unable to focus through online classes. In addition, there might be times when students actually do not pay attention to the class. Moreover, the interaction between teachers and students will be affected which importantly contributes to the growth mindset of an individual. Yet, teachers can monitor the learning progression of students more accurately. For example, through classroom teaching, teachers will be able to check on the student's condition and pay more attention to weaker subjects. But, through online teaching, this is less possible to achieve. In conclusion, I personally think that implementing online courses will benefit the community and society.