Governments should spend money on railways than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

in the running days, some people believe that government should invest more in railway sections as compared to roads. I myself disagree with this point of view, I believe railways are better than roads among transportation systems all over the world. on the one hand, the improvement of railways has had substantial importance in the transportation systems, especially when it comes to the conservation of the environment. because there are no cars to emit harmful fumes. moreover, it is not only affordable but also plays an important role in making life easier for people who have no spare time to be stuck in heavy traffic. take japan as the most patently obvious example, the fastest and most budget-friendly railway in the world was located in this country with the proud. on the other hand, one negative justification often given for road is that amount of toxic gasses nearby the crowded roads are far more than in other places. therefore, the number of individual who gets infected with respiratory illness have had a soaring trend in the world and, governments have responsibility for managing the crisis. moreover, if do not be aware of the danger of gasses chiefly on the health of humans and animals, the consequences will be far-reaching in the near future. to conclude, humans can play a vital role in protecting the environment with the best choices which include fewer budgets required for transportation so as to relocate to somewhere else and, the minimum time needed in this regard.