Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It always starts with the perception of community, as every human being has their own way of thinking when it comes to giving back to the society. In the, essay we will briefly discuss about both of the opinions and in the, end I will also give my point of view. As mentioned in the topic, some people think that their job is done when they pay taxes as for them it is the maximum they can do for society. If they know their money is used in a better way and for the improvement of community, nation are getting equal or even more benefits from paying the taxes then it is okay to think that paying tax is enough. for example, European countries charge 40-50% of the taxes but in,return they get free education for their kids, free health services and other benefits. the other perspective is that paying taxes is not enough as nation have more responsibility towards the community, well this also ondepend on depend where you are living, If you are coming from underdeveloped countries where paying tax is not enough, Because of the unstable government laws and policies, even after paying, taxes there is no improvement. In these countries paying taxes is not enough as the majority of the people are living under the poverty line, therefore, therefore the rich people of the community can help them as a member of association. hence, we can say that paying taxes is not a big enough contribution especially when you are living in an undeveloped country. It is highly important that apart from paying taxes, one should also be responsible for the public for the betterment of their population, by contributing in different ways such as: doing some charity work, participating in programs for good cause, keeping their neighbourhood clean, helping others in need. In my opinion, I would always agree with the fact that only paying taxes is not enough and we as a part of community have more responsibilities than paying taxes only. such as following the government rules and regulations, taking care of the enviroment, promoting eco-friendly activities, this is something we cannot serve only by paying taxes. In conclusion, I would say that in some region it is okay if family are only paying taxes because their government is efficient enough to manage tax money effectively whereas one should also be responsible even after paying taxes to serve their company better.