Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer group pressure.Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

Adulthood is that phase of life in which the young ones are immediately tempered by their agemates. However, there are many merits and demerits associated with this peer group pressure.In my opinion, there are more pessimistic effects than positive ones due to this pressure. The probability of having sincere groupmates is equal to the chances of having bad agemates. Therefore, young ones can take good actions from their peers as well as bad habits.But it can be seen that indulging in bad habits is very easy compared to adopting a good attitude. Because, maintaining sincerity takes a lot of effort,while bad actions appeared easy.To elucidate,when I was in college, unfortunately, I got trapped by my agemates who were drug addicts and they influenced me to try some drugs, however, my roommate was very studious and a university topper,despite that, I caught in the wrong company of friends. On the other hand,If someone is conscious of good and bad, then he can take good manners from their peers. Good friends can compete with each other in studies, work and in sports as well resulting in becoming good human beings and sincere adults.But as I mentioned above, it is very difficult to do, because adulthood is that phase in which adults can be diverted from their paths easily. To sum up, the real-world examples and surveys witness that there are numerous disadvantages due to peer group pressure rather than positive impacts.It is the parent's responsibility to teach their adults the importance of good company and always keep eye on their activities.