Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely believed that art is a global language to express human feelings or hindsight without the need for any interpretation. Music as a kind of art follows this rule and nowadays becomes one of the most important ways of integrating various cultures. Thanks to the advancement of technology and the Internet, we can see serious cultural globalisation in the music industry. It is clear that every music contains of lyrics and rhythms, although the content can be difficult to understand in different languages, the audience always can enjoy the melody and by listening to various cultures' productions they will have the opportunity to know a wide range of local instruments. For instance, in Iran, there is an instrument which is called "Se-Tar" and traditional Persian music usually uses it in their performances. If you don't know Persian, you still can recognise the identity of the music by knowing the "Se-Tar". To build upon my point a little more, music can be engaged with dance and performance art which can appeal to audiences as an integral part of the event. For instance, strange ones in concerts build a new short-time relationship during their dance and sing together as a fandom of the specific singer. In addition, in musical performance art sometimes the visitors should participate in it to accomplish the artwork with the artist. All of these examples can make strong bonds between people regardless of their ages, ethnicity and so on thanks to the power of music. To put it in a nutshell, I strongly believe that music as an art has the power to gather people together and they can immerse themselves in different societies regardless of their mother tongue and so on.