With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree?

The Internet is changing our world at a dramatic pace. With the development of new means of networking, people have become able to remain with their families and could increase their network of friendships across the world also. I completely agree that now individuals can communicate with old or new companions, even if they belong to other continents. The reasons why people have become more connected and are able to find new friends are plentiful. Firstly, the world is becoming a global village through the invention of modern technologies in the field of the internet. With the development of applications like Facebook and Whatsapp, one can chat with anyone from any part of the world. Another reason could be the decline of the language barrier among pupils. One could translate any language with the help of Google search engine and could chat in his own language. In this way, people can find friends from any region of the world. Moreover, individuals do not remain alone now because it has become easy to remain connected with others at a low cost in less time. Before letters were sent through expensive courier services, which took numerous days to reach the desired place. Now one can send emails and electronic messages to their loved ones only if they have a broadband connection. This development, therefore, has reduced distances and people enjoy family time through video chatting. In conclusion, it seems that to catch up with old friends and make new ones, only an internet connection is required at home. One can find friends of their own choice even from far places and they will never feel alone thanks to the invention of modern means of communication.