Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, automation in home appliances like dishwashers and due to technology advancements in communication gadgets like computers have made life easy for humans. Nevertheless, there are a few who believes that these devices make it complicated. I agree that it reduces the stress of users by reducing work-load and saving time. To begin with, automatic machines like dishwashers are mainly developed to offload the burden of household chores. These machines are not only doing labour work on behalf of humans but are also providing them with an opportunity to relax or do leisure activities while the machine is busy doing dirty cleaning business. For instance, in India, the majority of working women are cooking food at home; if a dishwasher is available at the house then it will provide great relief to them as plate cleaning duty will be automatically done by the machine. Hence, I think labour saving equipment contributes well to doing manual jobs. Furthermore, because of communication gadgets, peoples can save their precious time by getting things done quickly and efficiently. With the use of these devices, people can get things done faster and utilise their saved hours for other productive work. To illustrate, computres computer operators can copy and paste documents into the computer and recreate a new one by modifying the existing one with fewer efforts. Thus, I believe that it helps in saving hours which can be utilised to learn new things. To conclude, even though computers and machines to clean plates are very helpful in routine life, some think that it makes life complex. According to me, such inventions decrese the stress by reducing the work and saving time. One should try to use them optimally for their own benefits.