In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There are various articles that focus on how to be a successful person, however, in order to achieve anything, trying hard enough is not enough to succeed. In my opinion, this statement is partially correct, if someone gets this information, it can be both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay below, the positive and negative things will be explained through my experience. The main advantage of this statement is to encourage youngsters to make them achieve their goal. Firstly, to be good at somethings, every people needs to work hard on it. This is the reason that employers or CEOs in many organisations do not have enough time with their families. Some children will be inspired, and then they will have the energy to study. Therefore, to inspire children, these articles benefit and lead them to the correct approach. However, to achieve goals, there is not only try hard enough. Firstly, for instance, if some of them focused on the wrong ways such as being a thief, the negative effects would have occurred. That is why working hard is not enough, hence, an ethic should be taught also. Secondly, correcting the mistake is also crucial, if they tried hard without developing their method, their abilities and skills will be slightly better. And then, they will be tired before getting achievements. Thus, observing and eliminating the weakness is also important for success. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages, however, to give more detail about it will be completely perfect. In order to inspire them in short term, this statement is agreed. But in long run, teachers should emphasize more about goal achievement.