Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Environmental pollution is one of the major challenges members of a community are prone to face.Most countries around the globe are also experiencing contamination of land,water and air in their areas. This essay will examine how flooding and malaria affect the surroundings and how good hygiene and drainage can be used to reduce the problems. There are numerous issues that can occur in the habitat. Firstly, there can be problems relating to flooding of the surroundings. Flooding is a condition whereby there is too much water that is beyond the normal movement of people in the community which can be detrimental to the health of individuals in such environments. For instance, there are cases of floods that ha destroyed property and made people homeless. Furthermore, medical conditions such as malaria can also occur and can be harmful to the habitat. For example,there are cases of infestation of malaria which has resulted in the death of people as a result of pollution which allowed the breeding of the mosquitoes that causes it. These conditions if not well looked into can be very detrimental to the community at large. Reduction of any situation needs an intentional approach.Some possible methods of reduction will be environmental hygiene and good drainage service. This involves the cleaning of the environment regularly to prevent pollutants from roaming about the environment and also for the case of flood building adequate and good drainage system should be implemented. For example, in a case of an habitat that is greatly polluted regularly tidying up the surroundings will reduce any problem that is meant to occur. In conclusion, environmental hygiene and the building of a good drainage system are possible in treating any situation that is likely to occur within the surroundings.