some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Doing research and data gathering are aggressively increasing these days. It is often argued that newly gathered data should be shared with others as much as possible, while many people think that information is too valuable and should not be shared freely. I agree with the latter opinion due to some reasons that will be discussed below. On one hand, some people believe that all acquired information must be shared for some reason. Firstly, sharing the last research results would make faster improvement in the following exploration and this can make difference in people’s lives, especially when they were in science and business. These developments would make better conditions, for example, in employment or health. Secondly, poor societies' access to new knowledge is very hard and it would be not possible if the data maintain private. Hence, free information could make them more motivated and aware. On the other hand, data gathering and conducting exploration are very expensive these days, in particular, in science and business. Collecting information needs a huge number of experiments and surveys, in some cases, and releasing their results without earning money is unacceptable. For instance, medical data for producing the covid-19 vaccine was acquired relying on more than 100 persons’ investigation, and they would not release that information freely. Also, free shared data will become undervalued when the data is much more. In terms of poor people, it should be possible for them to access valuable data in a controlled financial aids system. In conclusion, whereas some data must be shared freely, the most important data, which consumes money to reach, could be shared with special customers with earning money.