In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

The technological advancements of the current era have made it possible for each person to be monitored without their acknowledgement. From my point of view, the benefits of this development are undeniable, however, to a certain extent, there are also some drawbacks. Monitoring technology can lead to positive results as long as it is utilized appropriately, this is most pronounced in marketing and finance. Some applications will install eavesdropping software on your phone upon account registration. This enables companies to monitor the user and acquire their personal data which will be used to optimize advertising. Consequently, profit could be maximized. Monitoring technology such as security cameras is also being used to mitigate the manpower needed in aspects such as traffic safety. By using speed cameras, governmental organizations could track and fine offenders without endangering officers and wasting public money. Although these activities are generally used in order to optimize our society, we cannot deny that they go against human rights and freedom. The critics of this development point out that technology could easily be used to control each individual’s speech and thought. Not only that, this method has been deemed unethical as in a large majority of cases, the person monitored has no way to find out or to avoid the surveillance of others. In addition, personal information could be and has been stolen by hackers with malicious intent, thus putting thousands in danger of a doxing attack and ransom. To sum up, while there is a negative impact on people's lives, being monitored by others through cell phones, the benefits of this technology if used moderately and responsibly, are immense and far outweigh the disadvantages.