Governments should spend more on railways than on roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought by people that government should spend more money on railways than on roads. If we take a survey, of course, most people will support the idea due to railways are more suitable for moving a large number of citizens in huge cities or for transportation. I also think that much more money should be spent on the development of the railways or the underground. Nowadays, there is an issue with overpopulation in developed countries such as the USA. Because the more humanity develops itself, the population increase. Moreover, standards of life have grown over the last decade and it continues to do, so the number of elder people increase dramatically. There is no doubt to say that the underground is comfortable for most of the population. Probably, the government would make a good impact if they do their best to improve the railways ' infrastructure. On the other side of the coin, clearly built roads let people use their cars in the right way, not having problems with traffic jams or terrible areas. It is also understandable that owning a car in some cases is more practicable. When someone is really busy he or she would be better to use the car. In conclusion, I would like to say that investment in the railways could boost countries' transport infrastructure better. I do believe the government will consider railways improvements in the future.