some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

For centuries, toddler upbringing is an important factor in society.Some people claim that if children are allowed to make everyday decisions,society may become full of selfish individualists, whilst others argue that it is important for their children to make up their own minds about the matters that impact them.I agree with the former viewpoint because children may develop the habit of being self-centred if given the right to decide mundane matters.The below essay will elucidate both views and my opinion. To begin with, empowering children to make choices in their daily lives hones their decision-making skills.They don't outweigh their options carefully and make the right decisions,there will be more consequences. For example, children want to eat ice cream, if they eat ice cream daily they may become overweight due to these health problems will raise. However, I don't think this is a good way to help children to become better at decision-making because mentally they are too young to face the consequences of their bad decision. On the other hand, complying with all the children's everyday wishes may result in them forming the habit of selfishness. This is because when allowed to choose whatever they want to eat or wear on daily basis, they became accustomed to not caring the other people's preferences when making a decision. For instance, human psychology states that children will become stubborn if they are brought up but the young generation becomes independent soon. To conclude, although children may become better decision-makers if allowed to decide on ordinary matters,I think this is more likely to lead them to develop the habit of selfishness, thus producing a society of self-centred individuals.