Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The freedom given to children has been always debated and people were unsure about it. Though one group thinks that children must be free to decide on their daily routine, however, others believe that it will end in a society full of self-absorbed individuals. Both groups have strong proof of their word. Though it is worth discussing both views. In terms of letting children be free in their decisions, they will develop their own personalities individually. In other words, they may not use their parents as role models and learn their values from society, because, they have not developed a mindset yet. In addition, kids who had a chance to decide on their daily manners will be more independent in the future. Likewise, successful entrepreneurs have lived on their own and far from their families when they were a child. On the other hand, a number of people believe that letting children have great decisive power, while they are at a young age, will lead them to selfishness in the near future. Children may become law-abiding by being free to make decisions. For instance, most criminals had been free in their childhood to make choices on their own until they have got stopped by the law. In conclusion, letting children make choices of their own on every task, while not having a developed mindset, may develop an independent personality. In contrast, they may become law-abiding. In my opinion, kids should not be limited to the choices of their parents, but, it doesn't mean that they should not make any choices at all. Kids who have experienced balanced freedom in their childhood will be feeling better in the future.