Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There are countries in which in order to land into a new job it is necessary to have experience instead of knowledge, obviously, there are kinds of employments as persons to develop them and for that reason should take into consideration different aspects. Therefore I am in disagreement to that extent, and I believe that not always there are more advantages than drawbacks due to the following reasons that I will explain here. Firstly, on the one hand, we all know that there are types of jobs that are not a piece of cake, in addition, they require specific knowledge and formation. For example, doctors, pharmacists and teachers. Employees must have not only a specific Bachelor's degree but also must complete a practicum to develop these daunting tasks For this reason, and due to the complexity of these activities, education and background must be the most valuable condition compared to other characteristics. On the other hand, we have apprenticeship programmes. According to recent studies, this kind of training is getting importance over the last decades and actually, youngers get ahead. Besides the fact that apprenticeship programmes are usually carried out in a short period of time, the students fit quickly into the job market while mastering new skills. For example, professions such as painters, builders or plumbers can be learnt through this and are heading the ranking on websites like www.checkatrade.com in which people seek these kinds of professionals who usually work unsocial hours. To sum up, the main factor that we should take into consideration is the kind of job that we are talking about. However, professions that are related to health and well-being should be carried out by people who have relevant qualifications and are able to take on responsibility